Italian public holidays

Italian Public Holidays 2017-2018

The university, shops and offices (including the BCSP office) close on national Italian holidays.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Patron Saint of Bologna, St. Petronio

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
All Saints’ Day

Friday, December 8, 2017
The Immaculate Conception

From Saturday, December 23, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018
BCSP office closed for winter break

Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017
St. Stephen’s Day

Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year’s Day

Saturday, January 6, 2018
Epiphany

From Thursday, March 29, to Tuesday, April 3, 2018
BCSP office closed for Easter break

Sunday, April 1, 2018
Easter Sunday

Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday, Lunedì dell’Angelo

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Liberation Day

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Labor Day

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Republic Day

From Saturday, June 30 to Sunday, August 19, 2018
BCSP office closed for summer break